I’m Free


December 03, 2007

It’s over.

I’m free!

i_m_free.jpg

Karen has no more hold over me. When you’re in love with someone you give them tremendous power over you. My ex never wanted to give anyone that power. I gave her such power over me, but she abused it. Karen is not interested now, nor ever will be. Of course, I wouldn’t have minded being abused by her. Ha ha, I’m such a dork.

2 Responses to “I’m Free”

  1. TinaV Says:

    HI there…I just stumbled onto your blog…I find it interesting and very well written. You certainly know how to pour your heart and soul onto the page.

  2. O'Maolchathaigh Says:

    Thanks TinaV. I didn’t know I could do that; I just started writing. I was very torn up inside, emotionally and mentally, I guess, and I needed an outlet. I’m an honest person, so I just said whatever I was thinking or feeling at the time, sometimes at work, or getting up when I couldn’t sleep, or early in the morning before work. I always wanted to be a writer, but lacked the discipline to just write and write every day. I wanted a motivation to write. Thanks for reading. I needed to connect to people, but got no comments or feedback of any kind for the longest time. I think hearing from other people has finally pulled me back from the ‘descent into madness’ I was pursuing. I don’t know if that’s a good thing or a bad thing for my writing. 🙂


Leave a Reply

