Purple Haze Spell


October 05, 2007

Re: Karen –

purple-haze.jpg

Purple haze all in my brain
Lately things just don’t seem the same
Actin’ funny, but I don’t know why
‘scuse me while I kiss the sky
Purple haze all around
Don’t know if I’m comin’ up or down
Am I happy or in misery?
What ever it is, that girl put a spell on me

Help me
Help me
Oh, no, no
purple-haze2.jpg
Purple haze all in my eyes, uhh
Don’t know if its day or night
You got me blowin’, blowin’ my mind
Is it tomorrow, or just the end of time?

(Lyrics by Jimi Hendrix)

Carrots are real:

‘Purple Haze’ is the only imperator-shaped purple carrot. Purple is a very trendy color and gourmet chefs are always looking for a new vegetable color. ‘Purple Haze’ has a purple exterior and orange interior. When cooked in water, the purple color will fade. When carrots are cooked quickly, as in a stir-fry, the purple color will remain.

Leave a Reply

