Yellow rose on my bike


Sept. 28, 2007 (part 2)

spiral-yellow-300.jpg Yesterday I saw a yellow rose on my bike as I went to it after work. It was extremely fragrant, and Karen says that home-grown ones are like that, that the store ones are bred to be all the same, with little aroma. Anyway, I got my hopes up that Karen left it, but she says she’s not romantic like that. I even asked my 1st wife who works here, and she said it wasn’t her. I was so impressed by that rose – someone was thinking of me and it buoyed my spirits a lot. I took it home and put it in some water; I kept smelling it off and on all evening. What a wonderful gesture that was! Thanks to whomever!

Leave a Reply

