Divorce is anti-climactic


Sept. 05, 2007

MARRIAGE

Calling me a cheap, stingy bastard wounded it cheep-stingy-bastard.png
telling me I was planning to leave cut deeper
calling me a liar was nearly fatal bloodyrose.jpg
saying we should go our separate ways stopped its heart

heart1.jpg

I was willing to try resuscitation through counseling
your refusal staked it through its heart heartcake.jpg
asking for a quit-claim to the house put it in a coffin
solid-wood-coffins.jpg telling me I had to leave nailed the coffin shut
threatening to call the police if I didn’t move out –
buried the marriage deep in the ground.buried.jpg

Divorce is anti-climactic.

– © tm August 2007

husband-wife.jpg

Leave a Reply

