THIS UNREQUITED LOVE OF MINE


June 13, 2007

This unrequited love of mine
has no feelings for me
pigeonholed.jpg pigeonholed as friend
workplace acquaintance
things in common
yet separate as by a chasm
by age and experience

Beauty and the beast
embarrassment
inuyasha-demon-and-kagome1.jpg youth and demon
impossible
we can travel the same path
but never touch never kiss
never cuddle never love

turmoil.jpg my thoughts dwell on you
my heart cries for you
my arms reach for you
my lips hunger for you
and my body burns
my mind is in turmoil
I live I die yet alive.

© 2007,08, ’09 O’Maolchathaigh

One Response to “THIS UNREQUITED LOVE OF MINE”

  1. O'Maolchathaigh Says:

    good thing this is over!


Leave a Reply

