DAMN IT – Kanashii!


June 07, 2007 (part 4)

sad.jpg

I SAID im-sad.jpg I’M SAD GOD DAMN IT! IT HURTS! I’M SO TIRED OF FEELING THIS WAY

(Graffiti art. Photo by Paul Armstrong, who says he took the photo in Minneapolis, Minnesota at an abandoned wheat grain elevator near the University of Minnesota, and he believes it has since been removed.)

11 Responses to “DAMN IT – Kanashii!”

  1. raven Says:

    same here

  2. ANGEL Says:

    listen to catch my disease by ben lee
    then, let down the immunity to catching the disease that you have put up by looking at images like this!!!!!!!!!!

  3. zip Says:

    im sorry 4 you but this life sucks 2 much :`(

  4. O'Maolchathaigh Says:

    Not always. The trick is balancing the good stuff with the bad, so that the overall experience doesn’t suck. Without these downs, the ups wouldn’t be so nice.

  5. alex Says:

    i’ve feeleng sad 4 about 2 weeks now and it totally blows i’m starting to hate every loser and every bitc* who beg 4 some attention i don’t feel like laughing no more ,hell i even hate some of my friends and every time some guy asks “what’s wrong dude?’it hurts too much to talk about it so i just tell the guy to pis* off.And all this s*it because of a chick \/__\/

  6. O'Maolchathaigh Says:

    Yep. Normal reaction. You want to be angry when somebody hurts you. Of course, when you realize how much you yourself have to do with the pain, then you hate yourself too. Pain and anger. Seems overwhelming, but like a tsunami, gradually it subsides. Leaves destruction in it’s wake, but rebuilding will occur eventually. The memory of the pain and anger is there, but even that will begin to feel less important than just moving on. It’s life, what ya gonna do?

  7. Angela Says:

    This is a beautiful piece of art. I love it, i dont know why but I am drawn to it, it embodies the way i feel right now, but for whatever reason I feel comfortable with my sadness and this sadness. It may be strange that I am drawn to this, but i dont care. Im so used to being depressed that the thought of happiness seems like it does not belong in my life anyway. I love this piece, thats all that matters. Kudos to the artist.

  8. O'Maolchathaigh Says:

    Took me awhile find the artist. I try to save the artist’s name with the art I use, but I didn’t do it with this one. I feel like I should post their name. Finally found it! It is graffiti art! The photo was taken by Paul Armstrong, who designs websites. He says he took the photo in Minneapolis, Minnesota at an abandoned wheat grain elevator near the University of Minnesota, and he believes it has since been removed. Anywho, be all that as it may be, it really seemed to express the way I felt too. If you love this piece, and also feel comfortable with your sadness, then I’m going to guess that you are no longer depressed. When I’m depressed I don’t care about anything, not music, art, nature or life. Caring about any of these things, to me, means I’m coming out of it. So, I suspect you will feel this sadness lift pretty soon. I’m glad I was able to pass on the art, but wish it was my own. – T

  9. Hitler Says:

    Cry me a river you fucking emo-bitch!

  10. Justin B. Says:

    Life is a fine craft, an art form in which all that is required of human life is expression. If you desire purpose, find your art, if you desire your voice, than speak, and naturally if you desire your happiness, express it.

    I am sorry you’re feeling sad, but who knows how you’ll feel tomorrow.

  11. O'Maolchathaigh Says:

    Actually I felt this way June 7th; ya gotta look at the dates on these things! đŸ™‚ At this point in time, I certainly don’t feel that bad anymore, but it was certainly real and was appropriate at the time.


Leave a Reply

