MOONLIGHT TOUCHES ME


April 25, 2007

KAREN!

full_moon_large.jpg
You are like the moon on a cloudy night

Shyly peeking through the gloom

When I look for you

You’re not always there

I know you’re there

I know I’ll see you again

But I miss your luminosity

Your smile and laughter

Each appearance brightens me

I can see clearer

Moonlight is not warm

the sun sends physical heat

when it touches

I cannot touch you

but you warm me

like moonlight

shining through my clouds.

© 2007, 08, 09, 10  O’Maolchathaigh

Leave a Reply

